CompTIA Security+ Question L-72

Three of the primary security control types that can be implemented are.

A. Supervisory, subordinate, and peer.
B. Personal, procedural, and legal.
C. Operational, technical, and management.
D. Mandatory, discretionary, and permanent.

Answer: C

The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) places controls into various types. The control types fall into three categories: Management, Operational, and Technical.